Minister of Education Swears in GES Council Members– Check List

General News

The Hon. Minister for Education, Dr. Yaw Osei Adutwum, on Thursday, January 13, 2022, inaugurated the Governing Council of the Ghana Education Service at a short swearing- in ceremony .

He congratulated the Council members for their appointment onto the GES Council and called on them to bring their wide knowledge and expertise to bear on Pre-tertiary Education in order to help the President and the Government train young Ghanaians to become relevant in the fourth revolution job space—the digital age.

The GES Council has a core function of advising the Minister of Education on policy formulation and the coordination of approved national policies, programmes and standards relating to Basic and Senior High Education delivery.

Governing body of the Education Service has its membership drawn from various Institutions including, the West African Examination Council (WAEC), the National Schools Inspectorate Authority (NaSIA), the National Teaching Council (NTC), the National Council for Curriculum and Assessment (NaCCA), the Teacher Unions, the Ministry of Education (MoE), the Local Government Service Council (LGSC), the Faith Based Organisations (FBOs), and the Non-teaching Staff of the GES (TEWU).

Below is the full list of council members


About The Author


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *