Election 2020: Number of seats won by Political Parties and List of all PCs Winners

General News Politics

The Electoral Commission Ghana has released the breakdown of seats won by Political parties and the list of certified Winners for the 2020 parliamentary election.

EC has released the breakdown of parliamentary seats won by each political party at the polls of all the regions.

Surprisingly as many as 40 NPP MPs lost their primaries while 9 suffered the same fate in the NDC.

According to the Commission, 274 constituencies have been certified for the parliamentary election now. Although the total number of constituencies in the country is 275 Sene West constituency in Bono Region is still outstanding.

For Education, Recruitment, NTC and NSS News Updates, Click to Join Our WhatsApp Group

With the 274 certified constituencies, The New Patriotic Party (NPP) 137 seats, National Democratic Congress (NDC) also has 136 seats and 1 seat being won by the Independent Candidate of Fomena Constituency in the Ashanti region.

Previously, the New Patriotic Party(NPP) had 169 parliamentary seats and the National Democratic Congress (NDC) also had 106 seats

Below is the breakdown of Parliamentary Seats Won by Political Parties

Below are the List of Parliamentary Candidates who won the 2020 Election

The list will be continually Updated. Bookmark the site for all the updates

Kumasi jubilate after Nana Addo’s victory

Click here to Check out the presidential results

Source: frichynews.com

About The Author


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *